| FetchPrivate · SoftBank, ICONIQ, DST, Greycroft | 13 Mmonthly active users · July 2026, the CEO | $700 M gross run rate (Jul 2026); $500 M, +65% (Q4 2024) | Any receipt from any store, restaurant or gas station; points, redeemed as gift cards | Its own app only — the receipt is the product; brands buy outcomes against the SKU-level view | Profitable at a $700 M gross run rate with 900 employees (Jul 2026); debt facility upsized to $110 M (Sep 2025) [1][2][3][6] |
| Ibotta — its own appNYSE: IBTA · direct-to-consumer | 1.4 Mredeemers · Q2 2026, 10-Q | $139.9 M (2025), −25%; $27.4 M in Q2 2026, −27% | An offer activated before checkout, then a receipt or a linked loyalty account; cash, not points | Its own app, now the smaller of Ibotta’s two businesses: 41% of revenue in 2025, 31% in Q2 2026 | D2C redeemers down every year since 2023 (2.04 M → 1.63 M; 1.40 M in Q2 2026); ad & other revenue −32% in Q2 2026 [7][9] |
| Ibotta Performance NetworkNYSE: IBTA · third-party publishers | 19.5 Mredeemers · Q2 2026, third-party publishers, 10-Q | $202.5 M (2025), +12%; $61.5 M in Q2 2026, +27% | The same CPG offers, surfaced inside Walmart, Dollar General, Instacart, DoorDash and Uber | Inside the retailer’s own app and checkout — Ibotta is the offer rail, the publisher owns the shopper | Uber launched in Q2 2026; Giant Eagle and 7-Eleven (11,500+ locations) announced after the quarter [7][9][10] |
| UpsidePrivate · $1.5 B valuation (Apr 2022) | 35 Mconsumers reached · Sep 2025, incl. partner networks | not disclosed | Claim an offer, buy, then verify by receipt or linked card; cash back, strongest at the pump | Its own app plus partner networks; 100,000 retailers across fuel, c-store, food and hardware | Users passed $1 B in cash back (Sep 2025); restaurant transactions +64% year on year [11][12] |
| Rakuten RewardsRakuten Group (TSE: 4755) | not disclosed | not disclosed separately | Shop through Rakuten’s link, extension or card; a share of the affiliate commission comes back as cash | Its own site, app and browser extension; "thousands of top brands", mostly online | More than $4.6 B in cash back paid since 1999; the largest platform of its kind by its own count [13] |
| Receipt HogNumerator (Kantar) | not disclosed | not disclosed | Any receipt, plus surveys; coins for gift cards or PayPal | Its own app, run as a market-research panel: the receipts are the product sold to brands and retailers | Launched in Germany in May 2025, Numerator’s first European market [14] |
| ShopkickTrax (acquired 2019) | not disclosed | not disclosed | Walking into a store, scanning a barcode, watching a video, or a receipt; "kicks" for gift cards | Its own app, owned by a retail-execution company that sells shelf data | Bought by Singapore’s Trax to add a consumer-tracking service to its shelf-analytics stack [15] |